Innisfree’s Green Tea Sleeping Pack

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Let me start by saying that this is seriously a GOD SENT product for anyone who’s being plagued by dry skin.

Over winter break, I went to California for the first time with my family. We landed in San Francisco on December 25th and spent the next week traveling down Cali’s scenic Highway 1, stopping in some cities along the way.

So I knew it was going to be dry in Cali (everyone warned me ahead of time), but I was so not prepared for how dry it was actually gonna be and how it was going to DESTROY my skin. By the time I got home, I needed serious recovery time for it.

To give you a slightly gross but very accurate picture of how badly the dry air got to me, my skin was literally cracked and peeling off my face at certain patches. Like I could go and scratch a little on the dry areas and my skin would flake off. Morning and night routines took WAY longer because of this since now I was compulsively picking and trying to get rid of all the dry flakes of skin before applying my foundation.

It was horrible.
And it hurt and was uncomfortable to even smile or move my face too much.

I tried slathering on moisturizer (I use baby lotion cause my skin is pretty sensitive), doubling up on moisturizers (paired my baby lotion with The Face Shop’s Chia Seed Moisture Recharge Cream), and even cutting down on the amount of cleansers I used in the morning. Nothing worked. It didn’t get any worse, but it also wasn’t improving at all.

In a seriously “what else could possibly go wrong?” moment, I finally turned to the jar of Innisfree’s Green Tea Sleeping Pack that was sitting on my bathroom shelf.

I had gotten this from a friend who was giving away some of her unwanted stuff at the end of the school year last year. I didn’t really know what it was at the time. To be honest, I only claimed it because I saw that it was from Innisfree and I’m a COMPLETE sucker for Korean beauty products.

After I brought it home, I looked up some reviews about it and saw that it was mostly for moisturizing so I put it away and didn’t really look at it again. Until this past weekend, when I finally remembered that I had this.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

First of all, the packaging is extremely cute and durable. The jar itself is plastic and very light considering how full of product this thing is. The consistency of the “sleeping pack” is basically like a lightweight cream that looks white when it’s all packed together in the jar, but it goes on clear. In the cream, there’s also little white beads that dissolve into your skin when you rub it on. Not really sure what they’re for but the texture’s pretty cool and it feels nice going on. This stuff also smells AMAZING. You can legit smell the green tea coming off of it. Huge plus in my book.

Once it’s on, you honestly feel like you didn’t put anything on. That’s how lightweight this thing is. But you have to be careful of touching your face too much while you have it on since this is a sleeping pack and while the beads do disappear during application, the cream itself will kind of sit on your skin a little bit.

The whole point of this is basically to put it on right before bed at the end of your night routine and sleep while the cream does it’s magic.

And holy moly, lemme tell you. The result is seriously like magic.
I wish I had before and after pictures to show you guys but I kid you not, my skin when from dry, prickly, and scaly to smooth and soft as a baby’s butt. Of course, with the amount of damage my skin has, it’s going to take a couple more uses for it to be completely healed, but the progress it’s made so far is insane. And this is only after 2 nights of uses.

It not only moisturizes but it seems like it’s doing a bit of therapy on the rest of my skin issues too. I have mild acne and it’s been helping smooth things out a lot, even without my Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment.

So a horrible skin fiasco and a last ditch effort in saving it led me to this amazing thing.
If you’re having a really bad dry skin moment or if your skin just gets chronically dry, I HIGHLY recommend using this. It’ll save you.


Ratings

Application: 9/10
Longevity: 9/10
Effectiveness: 10/10
Price: $13-15
Repurchase: Yes
Overall: ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

