Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I’ve found it.
My holy grail product that I CANNOT live without.

After years (and I actually mean years) of searching for the perfect liquid eyeliner, with the right applicator and the right formula, I came across Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner via a recommendation from a friend. This friend plays volleyball like hardcore. And she plays it during the summer time. In NYC. On the heat-soaking pavement. With this exact eyeliner on. Even as she practices all day while sweating profusely, it doesn’t budge. Not even a smudge (oh snap that just rhymed).

I honestly thought it was too good to be true. Until I finally caved and bought one myself.

At $20 a tube, this had better be good.
And oh my gosh, it’s definitely worth every penny.

I have monolids and in the Asian beauty world, it’s not really preferred. Even in the make up world, monolids are challenging to apply make up onto in a way that won’t look funky as all heck. For me personally, I draw a pretty thick line up on my eyelid when it comes to my eyeliner to kinda compensate for the fact that I have no double eyelid (but my eyes are still pretty big without it), and I also have to fill in my water line. With every other eyeliner, it always ALWAYS smudges. Pencil and gel liners were my worst enemies (I had to learn that the hard way), and most drugstore liquid liners just weren’t cutting it. I had a pretty good run with Maybelline’s Line Stiletto Eyeliner but the shelf life wasn’t too long on that with the way I used it. The Face Shop’s eyeliner was also pretty good but it did that thing that most liquid eyeliners do where it’ll apply nicely in the beginning then it’ll suddenly seem like it’s out of product on the applicator.

Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner does none of the above and everything that I actually want.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

No panda eye smudges, no weird product disappearing act, and accurate application to the last stroke. One tube has lasted me over 4 months now and it’s still going.

Though the only downside to this is that because the formula is so durable, it can be a little unforgiving to those with unsteady hands. Once you apply it in a spot, unless you have some lightening quick reflexes, you can’t really rub it off.

I bought another tube (and one of her Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks – review to come) on Black Friday even when I wasn’t done with my first one cause I knew I was going to go back for more.

This is a GOD SENT product that holds true to it’s name.


Ratings

Application: 9/10
Longevity: 10/10
Effectiveness: 10/10
Price: $20
Repurchase: ALREADY DONE
Overall: ★★★★★

Leave a Reply

